Acclaimed Birmingham-born singer and pianist Reuben James today releases the title track from his debut album Champagne Kisses. Released on his very own Rufio Records on Friday June 23rd, the album features a host of some of James’s most talented friends and collaborators including Roy Ayers, Braxton Cook, Joel Culpepper, Conor Albert, Ric Wilson, Carrtoons and Vula amongst others.

James has previously worked with a rollcall of superstar names including the likes of Stormzy, Sam Smith and Disclosure and it’s these collaborations, alongside influences from the likes of D’Angelo, Erykah Badu and Robert Glasper, that have led to him developing a smooth, slick sound and style of his own. James is set to sashay further into the mainstream with brand new track Champagne Kisses, which showcases his inimitable mix of jazz-rooted soul and R&B and follows the release of the albums first two singles – Means The World and Love Stoned.

Reuben says: “Here’s my new offering ‘Champagne Kisses’ featuring the incredible Joel Culpepper and Ric Wilson - this is the title track to my debut album and definitely one of my all-time favourites… this jam is one for the summer with its up-tempo, funky, boogie vibes. Produced by my brother CARRTOONS, and fleshed out with rich instrumentation, I was trying to explore more deep groove vibes so that I could up the energy during my live show and give me the chance to bust some dance moves!”

Releasing his music on his own record label is something that James has sustained and championed the entirety of his career. Allowing him to control every aspect of his music and legacy, he now oversees a back catalogue that has amassed in excess of 50 million plays across all platforms.