Build-up to UEFA Euro 2024 tournament reaches its end as host nation Germany take on Scotland in the opener in Munich today.

With ten cities, which also include Berlin, Cologne, Dortmund, Dusseldorf, Frankfurt, Gelsenkirchen, Hamburg, Leipzig and Stuttgart, chosen as venues, a total of 24 teams divided into six groups will be taking part, with 51 matches in total set to take place, the final is set to take place on July 14 in the capital city (Berlin).

It’s Europe’s stelar international competition, with holders, Italy, ready to defend their crown. But, the likes of Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo, French superstar Kylian Mbappé, Champions League winner Jude Bellingham, fellow England star, and record goalscoring hero, Harry Kane, Belgium's Kevin de Bruyne and Germany's Leroy Sané will all be looking to be the headline-grabbing superstar of this summer’s showcase.

The full lineup of teams taking part in this extravaganza of football are:

  • Group A: Germany, Scotland, Hungary, Switzerland
  • Group B: Spain, Croatia, Italy, Albania
  • Group C: Slovenia, Denmark, Serbia, England
  • Group D: Poland, Netherlands, Austria, France
  • Group E: Belgium, Slovakia, Romania, Ukraine
  • Group F: Portugal, Czechia, Georga, Türkiye

The group stage of the tournament will run until June 26, with the 16-team knockout stage scheduled to begin on Saturday, June 29. To qualify, nations must finish in the top two in their group to automatically go through, while four third-place finishers also advance.

So, it’s time to LET THE SHOW BEGIN!!!